Vaccination

The vaccination is the most effective way to prevent infectious diseases. It allows us to protect ourselves and our fellow citizens. Thanks to the joint efforts of the global medical community, we are now fortunate to have access to SARS-CoV-2 vaccines. This is an essential element in the fight against COVID-19 and will help us stem the pandemic and its effects on our health and society.

Luxembourg's COVID-19 vaccination strategy supports access to and availability of safe and effective vaccines as soon as they are made available on the market.

This will mitigate the health, social and economic consequences of the COVID 19 pandemic. The vaccine will help save lives and make the best use of our resources.

It remains important to follow hygiene rules and wear a mask during the implementation of the vaccination strategy.

Where can I get vaccinated?

Without appointment

From 16 August, you can get vaccinated without an appointment at the Victor Hugo vaccination centre in Luxembourg-Limpertsberg. All you need is your identity card and your CNS card. For people coming for their 2nd dose, they additionally need to bring the vaccination certificate of the 1st dose (this also counts in case the 1st dose was done abroad).

The "Impf-Bus" will be present at several events and will offer vaccination on the spot.

With appointment

Anyone who is 18 and above (12 and above for messenger RNA vaccines) has the opportunity, under certain conditions, to register online on one of the waiting lists and express their interest in being voluntarily vaccinated against COVID-19. To register, visit impfen.lu. In addition, since 2 August you can get vaccinated in some physicians' and pediatricians' offices. 

Vaccination strategy

In an initial phase, the vaccine was not available in sufficient quantities to allow for the simultaneous vaccination of all residents. It was therefore necessary and legitimate to prioritise according to the objectives of the vaccination strategy, i.e.

  1. protect the most vulnerable residents (based on their age or health status) from the risk of complications from the disease and from the risk of death, and
  2. protect the capacity of our health care system.

Until 7 July 2021, the government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg managed to send an invitation for vaccination against COVID-19 to every resident of Luxembourg who was eligible for vaccination.

Situation update

  • 783 957 Total vaccines administered

  • 417 992 Total dose 1

  • 365 965 Total dose 2

  • 126 Vaccinations per day

    Dose 1: 89
    Dose 2: 37

I'm getting vaccinated! And you? Join in and send your photo!
Click here to participate

Last update

Vaccination

La vaccination est le moyen le plus efficace de prévenir les maladies infectieuses. Elle nous permet de nous protéger nous-même et nos concitoyens. Maintenant, grâce aux efforts conjoints de la communauté médicale globale, nous avons la chance d’avoir accès à des vaccins contre le SARS-CoV-2, ce qui constitue un élément essentiel dans la lutte contre la COVID-19 et nous aidera à juguler la pandémie et ses effets sur notre santé et notre société.

La stratégie de vaccination COVID-19 du Luxembourg soutient l'accès à des vaccins sûrs et efficaces, et leur mise à disposition, dès leur mise sur le marché.

Cela permettra de réduire les conséquences sanitaires, sociales et économiques de la pandémie de COVID-19. Le vaccin contribuera à sauver des vies et à utiliser au mieux nos ressources.

Il reste important de respecter les règles d'hygiène et de porter un masque lors de la mise en œuvre de la stratégie de vaccination.

Où puis-je me faire vacciner?

Sans rendez-vous

À partir du 16 août vous avez la possibilité de vous faire vacciner sans rendez-vous au centre de vaccination Victor Hugo à Luxembourg-Limpertsberg. Vous avez juste besoin de votre carte d'identité et de votre carte CNS. Pour les personnes qui viennent faire leur 2e dose, ils doivent ramener en plus le certificat de vaccination de la 1re dose (ceci compte aussi dans le cas où la 1re dose a été faite à l'étranger).

Le "Impf-Bus" sera présent à plusieurs évènements et proposera la vaccination sur place.

Avec rendez-vous

Les personnes âgées de 18 ans et plus (12 ans et plus pour un vaccin ARN messager) ont la possibilité, sous certaines conditions, de s’inscrire en ligne sur une des listes d’attente et y manifester leur intérêt de se faire vacciner volontairement contre la COVID-19. Pour vous inscrire, rendez-vous sur impfen.lu. En outre, depuis le 2 août, vous pouvez vous faire vacciner dans certains cabinets de médecins et pédiatres. 

Stratégie de vaccination

Dans une phase initiale, le vaccin n’était pas disponible en quantités suffisantes pour que tous les résidents puissent être vaccinés en même temps. Il était donc nécessaire et légitime d'établir une priorisation en fonction des objectifs de la stratégie de vaccination, à savoir

  1. protéger les résidents les plus vulnérables (en fonction de leur âge ou de leur état de santé) contre le risque de complications suite à la maladie et contre le risque de décès et
  2. protéger les capacités de notre système de santé.

Jusqu'au 7 juillet 2021, le gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg a pu envoyer une invitation à la vaccination contre la COVID-19 à chaque résident du Luxembourg éligible à la vaccination.

Point de situation

  • 777 221 Total des vaccins administrés

  • 414 553 Total dose 1

  • 362 668 Total dose 2

  • 0 Vaccins administrés par jour

    Dose 1: 0
    Dose 2: 0

Je me fais vacciner! Et vous? Vous aussi, participez et envoyez votre photo!
Cliquez ici pour participer

Dernière modification le